Eunice Hoo
October 17, 2018
Akim & The Majistret
September 18, 2018


Formed in January 2014, Back2Basixx is a four-member vocal harmony group from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The boyband, currently consists of Chris Theseira, Daryll, Nathaniel, Devon Chew, and Kyle Gunasekera.

Back2Basixx went from their humble beginnings jamming in a park together to finding themselves on stages that seemed to just be getting bigger; they were discovered by Universal Music Malaysia in February 2016, and released their first single, Senyuman, in March 2016.

Senyuman launched the band onto the local music scene; the song was chosen to be the theme song for the television show CJ Wow Shop, and earned Back2Basixx a nomination for Best Group Vocal Performance In A Song at the prestigious 22nd Anugerah Industri Muzik awards.Following Senyuman.

Kyle had a vision for a song to honour the legendary Tan Sri P. Ramlee, and thus their second single came to life; a remake of the famous Bujang Lapok, entitled ‘Bujang Lapok 2.0’. Lyrically, the song tells the tale of the lifestyle of today’s Malaysian bachelors, and was produced by the prominent Omar K. Bujang Lapok 2.0 was released in March 2017.

In 2018, Back2Basixx released their latest single, Sayangku, along with a music video starring Alvin Chong and Tia Sarah, directed by Johan Syahputra.

Listen to Back2basixx

Amplify Your Brand
With Our Stars

Get in touch with us and explore the endless marketing and promotional opportunities with Universal Music Group of artists!